A State of Unfathomable Waters

reflectionsOnWater

A State of Unfathomable Waters

I reflect on things  ~  profoundly,
solemnly, give things too great a consideration.
‘Stop thinking things to death,’ I’m told.

All those thoughts gathers like dark clustered houses,
each enveloped as a secret,
every thought a beating heart,

as if there were a hundred breasts imagining.
And the depths of my reflection
are unfathomable waters,

glimpses into ‘what ifs’ ~ a book
of worries that I know I should snap shut.
And that is the state of me.

 

for Poetic Asides

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A State of Unfathomable Waters

Leave me a comment. Thanks!

