A Flutter with Anxiety

A Flutter with Anxiety

I have moments when I’m gripped
into a pirouette,
into a miserable spin,
and my thoughts spill cloudy
and flutter into drifts and stains.
Aimless.
Hapless.
Deeply jolting.
And still I don’t know why. It’s not
for neglect nor stray decision,
these feelings are like resolute children
that cling and fill my heart with chill,
for I am not as I always appear.
I must hold tight,
breathe strong,
and remember that I’m not alone.

 

 

 

Sunday Whirl # 188

10 thoughts on “A Flutter with Anxiety

  1. I must hold tight,
    breathe strong,
    and remember that I’m not alone.

    There are lots of comfort and consolation if one is to share trying moments with others.The burden is tremendously reduced! Great take Misky!

    Hank

    Like

  2. Fab-u-lous. I had a shock, because I misread the line “resolute children
    that cling and fill my heart with chill” I read chill as chilli,,,, I hope the poem isn’t how you’re feeling right now!

    Like

Leave me a comment. Thanks!

